People Like You

2014_01_29IMG_0546

Today’s card is a beautiful card that I created for my beautiful friend Debbie Mason and features the fabulous single stamp called People Like You #133215 from the Stampin Up occasions catalog.  From the minute I saw this card in the occasions catalog, I knew I would use the stamp for Debbie.  It’s like the sentiment was made with her in mind!  I feel the sentiment exactly… the world is a better place because of beautiful people like Debbie Mason.  This stamp is so versatile that it can be used for birthdays, mothers day, Easter, Thinking of you or just about any reason to honor a special friend.

I used the raspberry ripple and real rose color scheme and textured the rose layer with the all new Scallops Textured Impressions Embossing Folder #132971.  It’s hard to tell from the picture but for both flowers I stamped them twice and then cut out sections of each flower and popped them on the main panel.  I also cut out the sentiment and placed it on a gumball green decorative label #120907 punched piece.  I added razzleberry double stitched satin ribbon #126845  to complete the beautiful card.   Happy birthday Debbie.

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthday, Cards, Friendship, General, Mother's Day

Leave a comment