Triangle Tree

2014_12_13IMG_4704Today’s post is a clean, simple and almost stamp free card.  I used a monochromatic color scheme and punched triangles in 3 shades of green using the  Stampin Up triangle punch #133375 and then formed a tree from the triangles. The tree trunk was punched using the banner #133519 punch.  Once I formed the tree, I ran it through  the Tiny Triangles folder #133740 and then added a gold foil star and a hand cut banner with a sentiment.

Since today I am featuring a Triangle tree card, I decided to also share a cute tree that IMG_6060I made using the Stampin Up Oct Cute as Pie My Paper pumpkin kit.   I did not use all the precut pieces from the kit to make the pie treat boxes so I created this cute  treat box for a Christmas treat for my Advent Calendar gifts.  I decorated the front of the box with a piece of DSP from the Under the Tree DSP #135835 in the Stampin Up Holiday catalog and then punched a peek a boo tree using the Tree Punch #135859.  To finish the box, I added window sheet and filled it with candy then wrapped a piece of ribbon around it and tied it with a bow.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3D Item, Cards, Christmas, Treats

Leave a Reply

