More Festive Trees

2014_12_21 - Copy Today I am posting 2 more cards that I made using the Festival of Trees #135059 stamp set from the  Stampin Up holiday catalog.  For the first card, I used the Under the Tree DSP #135825 as the background and the main panel.  I then stamped 5 trees punched them out with the Stampin Up tree punch #135859, trimmed them and stacked them to make a fun and eclectic tree.  I added a wrap of cherry cobbler bakers twine and some doodling to complete the fun look.

2014_12_21MG_5724 (2) - CopyFor My second card, I made a tree shaker in my favorite pink and green Christmas color combo. The end result was my favorite Christmas card that I made this season.  I used the On Point textured folder #135876 and then punched a tree using the tree punch to create a window frame for the shaker.  I added a tree stamped with the Festival of Trees stamp set and added the in color sequins #133631 and a window sheet.  This card is perfect for an interactive and fun card.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Cards, Christmas

One response to “More Festive Trees

  1. Sherry Rider

    Love both these cards and especially the shaker box!

Leave a Reply

