AZ Sunset

2015_02_07IMG_6901 My husband and I recently went to AZ to visit his mother and her husband. Anyone who knows me knows that I love cacti-especially “cacti with arms”.  Seeing these saguaro cacti in a quintessential AZ sunset was on my bucket list and when we went to Tuscon I got to see these beauties thriving complete with the AZ sunset. So my post today is the thank you that I made for my mother-in-law.  My sunset was brayered and sponged using lessons that my sister Cammie taught me awhile back.  I am not comfortable with brayering but I think this card turned out pretty well.  I added the Saguaro cacti from the Stampin Up Yee-Haw polymer stamp set #138107 and the desert brush was added using the Wetlands #126695.  Thanks for a great trip and beautiful memories and wonderful weather!

4 Comments

Filed under Brayer, Cards, Friendship, General, Technique, Thank You

4 responses to “AZ Sunset

  1. Vonnie

    Beautifully done, Cathy. Beautifully done. Now I’m adding that stamp set to my wish list! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Cameron

    This is spectacular card. You really captured what an Arizona sunset looks like.

Leave a Reply

