Wood You be Mine

2015_02_14IMG_6914 Happy Valentine’s Day! For today’s Cammie and I challenged ourselves to use the Stampin Up Wood You Be Mine #137134 stamp set from the occasions catalog.  We both loved it and bought it for the lumberjack but when pushed came to shove I could not bring myself to make a Valentine card using the lumberjack so instead I used the other images to make my card.  I just randomly stamped the tree images after I placed the saw.  I then filled in with the wee little hearts to create the whimsical valentine.  The best part is it is flat and a stamped only card.  As I was mailing them I thought why did I not stamp and cut out at least one of the tree stumps to add dimension but it was too late!!!

2015_02_14DSCI0805 Cammie had no problems using the lumberjack and her card turned out way too cute.  She used the yummy herringbone background paper from the Adventures Abound DSP #137780 pack from the Stampin Up occasions catalog. Cammie used the Wood You Be Mine stamp set to stamp her lumberjack, then colored him with Stampin Up Blendabilites Markers  then cut him out and secured him to the tree trunk . She added some punched hearts and the sentiment in the banner to create a super fun card.  I am inspired so I plan to make a masculine birthday card with the lumber jack.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3D Item, Friendship, General, Valentine

Leave a Reply

