Lucky Day

2015_03_17IMG_7010 Happy St. Patrick’s Day. I absolutely love all things St. Patrick’s Day, including Shamrock Shakes! I made this super clean and simple design (not as simple as it looks) for my St. Patricks Day cards this year.  The Shamrock is made using the Heart Framelits #125599 from the Stampin Up annual catalog.  For each shamrock, I had to run it through the big shot 4 times.  I created a window effect on the main panel and the green layer beneath is revealed. I then added a layer of textured hearts punched with the heart from the Itty Bitty Accents punch pack #133787.  I hand drew a stem and added the sentiment from the Teeny Tiny Wishes  #128748.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards, St. Patricks Day

Leave a Reply

