Pretty Paper Details

2015_06_26IMG_7898 I love pretty paper and have spent so much money buying it, afraid to cut it and coveting it to find the perfect use for it.  So the amount of DSP I own kept growing so I finally bit the bullet and decided the best time to use it is now! So lately I have been pulling from my stache and cutting into it to make some beautiful cards.  The best part is the pretty paper speaks for itself and can become the focal point of a pretty yet simple card. Today’s card is no exception, I used the now retired Stampin UP Painted Blooms DSP as the main focus.  For the embellishment, I just hand cut a flower from the DSP and added it on to a matted circle and added a Stampin Up candy dot #130931 for the flower center. To finish the card I added a piece of daffodil satin ribbon and a hand cut banner with the sentiment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards, Thinking of You

Leave a Reply

