Balloon Shaker

2015_06_28IMG_7397

For my recent birthday bash workshop, I featured cards using the Stampin Up Birthday Bash (now retired) DSP.  For today’s card, I paired the Birthday Bash DSP with the Balloon Framelits #137362 and the coordinating Celebrate Today photopolymer #137138.  To create the shaker I used the balloon die to cut a window in the white panel.  I then put a transparent Window Sheet #114323 on the back side.and then stamped the sentiment from the Celebrate Today set using Stazon Ink #101406 and the multi colored strings. Turned over the panel and put Stampin Dimensionals all around the back side leaving absolutely no gaps. I added a bunch of stars punched using the Confetti Stars Border #135861. Once enough mulit colored stars were added I covered the back with a piece of calypso coral cardstock to seal the window. I added 2 scalloped edges and secured the Birthday Bash DSP. To finish the fun card I turned it over and made sure it shakes and then added the cute mini bow cut from the Balloon Framelits.

The Celebrate Today and the Balloon Framelits are part of the Bundle and Save 15% when the 2 items are purchased together using #138869.

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthday, Cards

Leave a Reply

