Simply Crazy About You

2015_07_03IMG_7892 I have been clearing house lately and using up my retired pretty Stampin Up DSP and today’s card is no exception. When I find a piece of DSP I love, I want to show it off with a simple design and this is probably my favorite go to layout. The background DSP is from the now retired Stampin Up Birthday Bash collection. I added a Night of Navy Strip and embossed the Perfectly Penned Sentiment is white.  I then added a Melon Mambo flower from the Crazy About You  #137137. The flower was also embossed in white and then hand cut and layered to give the flower texture.

Wow as I look at this card, If I would have added a red flower this would work for a 4th of July card or patriotic card.

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthday, Cards

Leave a Reply

