Butterfly Sympathy

2015_07_23IMG_7888

Usually I think sympathy cards should not be bright and colorful but I opted to step out of my comfort zone with this card.  I started with a Crushed Curry card base and created a Butterfly window using the Bold Butterflies Thinlits #137360. I added a piece of old DSP and a white satin bow to the front of the card. Then on the inside I added a white panel and the delicate butterfly perfectly aligned with the window on the front.  I kept the front free of any sentiment and included that on the inside of the card. Even though I created this as a sympathy, it could be used for any occasion.

Leave a comment

Filed under All Occasion, Cards, General, Sympathy

Leave a Reply

