Donuts-YUM

2015_08_06IMG_8842I made today’s card for a friend of my son’s birthday.  She loves donuts more than just about anything so I thought this card would work for her.  I used the very yummy donut paper from the Stampin Up Cherry on Top DSP paper stack.  To tone down the paper I added a whisper white cardstock and some very old and no longer available Stampin Up alphabet stamps to add the bold message.  Just beneath the angled strip, I added a fringed strip using the watermelon wonder Cotton Paper #138308 and myStampin Up Fringe Scissiors #133325.  I used Cucumber Crush ink and a sentiment from the now retired Sweet Cake stamp set to stamp the sentiment on Cucumber Crush cardstock and then punched it out using the Washi Label Punch #138296.

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthday, Cards

Leave a Reply

