Birthday Fishes

2015_08_17IMG_8773

Most everything on today’s card is retired from Stampin Up except for the Chalk Talk Framelits #129983 but the card is just too cute to not post.  The Fishin Around stamp was loaned to me from a dear friend and customer over 2 years ago.  She wanted me to work with the stamp to create something fun.  So I put the stamp on my shelf and thought about it every once in awhile and tried filling the Circle Treat Cups with water and hair gel to no avail.  I finally decided that I was going to complete the task of completing a cute Fishin Around card and just stamped the fishbowl and then punched it out with a circle punch and filled the treat cup with miscellaneous beads (non SU item) and then colored the fish and added little pearls for bubbles. The DSP is an ancient collection from SU that is no longer available but it just worked.  For the sentiment from the So Happy For You (no longer available) stampset and modified the wishes with a handwritten “f” and notched it to make a e banner.  I loved the result and so did my customer and the best part is I got to give her the stamp back and cross this off my to- do list!

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthday, Cards

Leave a Reply

