Big Bold Butterfly

2015_08_26IMG_7890 For today’s post, I let my creativity run free with the mix of organic images in the Stampin Up Butterfly Basics #138816 and the coordinating Butterfly Thinlit #137360. I wanted the intricate butterfly to stand out so I used a very neutral pallet of randomly stamped images to create my background layer.  I then used the negative space from the butterfly to form a block.  I brayered orange and reds on a piece of whisper white cardstock and then fit the intricate butterfly on top.  I added a line of basic pearls to complete the card that I plan to use for a sympathy card.

Leave a comment

Filed under All Occasion, Cards, Friendship, General, Sympathy

Leave a Reply

