Back To School

2015_09_06IMG_9089 When I opened the Schoolhouse DSP from the Stampin Up catalog I knew I was going to use the ABC sheet and make back to school cards.  Our whole adult family loves back to school time because that means shopping for cool school supplies. I mean you are never too old for paper, pens, clip boards, Sharpies, staplers etc or are you? I also knew that I wanted to use the Stampin Up For the Teacher stamp set that I ordered over 3 years ago and never used.

So I set out to make a card for my friend that is a dedicated 1st grade teacher.  I messed around with the stamp set and could not come up with a design so I googled and blogged and alas I found the cute idea for the clip board and pencil on a fellow demonstrators -Pink Buckaroo, blog. I combined her layout and was able to use my For The Teacher stampset.  The fun feature for the clipboard is that I used the silver foil paper from Stampin Up and the Scalloped Tag Topper #133324. For the pencil I used the Handpicked Framelits #137361.  Thanks for the inspiration Pink Buckaroo.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards, Fall, Graduation, School

Leave a Reply

