Happy Birthday Sunshine

2015_09_14IMG_9102I have had the Stampin Up Ray of Sunshine #134339 stamp set sitting on my shelf forever and never used it.  So I decided to put it to use and make my own sunshine.  The Ray of Sunshine set a Two-Step Stampin’ set, which gives you so many creative options–combine individual stamps to build the final image you want in the colors you want.

For this card I created my sun around a now retired Stampin Up treat cup that I filled with Lemonhead candies. 2015_09_14IMG_9103 To keep the candy in I created a trap door that slides up and down and when empty the sweet sunny face is revealed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthday, Cards

Leave a Reply

