So Gryffindorable

2015_11_12IMG_9117

My friend loves all things Harry Potter so when she got pregnant I knew that I was going to buy her the Harry Potter onsies designed to wear each month so that you can see their growth over the course of the year.  The gift was perfect too because she is having a boy and the theme of the nursery is Harry Potter.  So to keep in theme with my gift, I made a baby card using a onesie die for a pattern I hand drew and cut out the lightning bolt. The onesie was attached to the clothes line with a mini paper clip.  The background was textured using the Stampin Up Brick Wall TIEF #138288.  I distressed the brick wall using the Gorgeous Grunge #130514stamp set. 

2015_11_12IMG_9118For the sentiment on the inside of the card, I cut the letters using the Little Letters Thinlits #133730 from Stampin Up to complete the themed card.

For the gift, I added the onsies on a piece to twine and attached each onesie with a mini clothespin to create a continues chain of Harry Potter onesies.2015_11_12IMG_9113 I have also added a close up of the super cute onesies.2015_11_12IMG_9114

Leave a comment

Filed under baby, Birthday, Cards

Leave a Reply

