Oranamental Christmas

2015_12_05IMG_8973

Today’s post is an example of using a stamp set in an unintended way.  I made this Christmas card using the Stampin Up Celebrate today #137138 Photopolymer stamp set and the coordinating Balloon Framelits #137362.  I simply turned the balloons upside down to create the holiday ornaments and hand drew the wire to hang them from the stamped pines (retired stampset).

When I use a stampset or product in a creative way that was not intended it makes me happy because it brings a new life to products just sitting on the shelf!  Go ahead and try it and send me a JPG of your finished product and I’ll post it on the blog!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards, Christmas, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

