Sweets for the Sweet

2016_03_10

I took the bright route for today’s sweet birthday card.  For the melon mambo base layer, I textured it with a retired TIEF.  I used a scrap of retired stripe DSP that had been laying on my table waiting to get used to set to tone for the color scheme of this card.  For the main panel, I alternated the color of the candy image from the Sept 2015 My Paper Pumpkin kit called Wickedly Sweet Treats and left a space for the sentiment (also from the Wickedly Sweet Treats set).  Because the stamp was photopolymer it made lining up the candy super easy.  The tough part was having to clean the image after every stamped color.  But the finished product was worth it!  The best part is that this stamp set was included in the My Paper Pumpkin kit and was intended for a Halloween or fall theme and just by switching the inks I was able to make a bright and fun birthday card.

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthday, Cards, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

