Chicken or Egg?

What came first? The chicken or the egg. 2016_04_01IMG_0636Today I am posting 2 of my Easter designs- one egg and 1 chicken. For the  egg, I used the Stampin Up Ovals Collection Framelits #129381 to cut a hole in the top layer that I textured using the Dots (retired) Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. Underneath I used the swish from the Stampin Up Work of Art #134111 stamp set in a palette of subtle inks.  I added some coordinating flowers punched using the Petite Petals #133322, Itty Bitty Accents and the Bird Builder #117191 punches.  The sentiment is from The Greatest Greetings #140703 stamp set.

 

2016_04_03IMG_0646For my 2nd card, I used the fabulous Wild Flower Fields DSP (no longer available) from the Stampin Up Sale-a-bration. For the egg, I used a small oval from the Ovals Collection Framelits #129381 and stamped the chevron image from the Work of Art #134111 stamp set. For the chick I used the Honeycomb Happiness (retired) stamp set then colored and cut him out to tuck behind the cracked egg.  I added the sentiment from the Honeycomb Happiness and cut into a banner. This card just made me happy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards, Easter, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

