U R my Anchor

2016_06_19IMG_0865

Today is a bittersweet day for our family.  My niece, Elizabeth, is being inducted into the 3rd Company at the United States Naval Academy class of 2020. I- day is the first day of her plebe summer and to honor the naval tradition, I am posting a nautical card featuring the Guy Greetings stamp set #138825 from Stampin Up. For the background paper I layered several pieces of the now retired Going Places DSP from Stampin Up. To complete the nautical look, I added a knot from twine.

Anchors Away Elizabeth!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards, Father's Day, Friendship, General, Graduation, Masculine

Leave a Reply

