Yum Jars

Anyone who knows me knows that it is always about the party favor.  No party is complete without the perfect favor.  Oh and when there is a theme and the party favor works that  my world.  So this favor was inspired by a favor I received from my sister/ upline and the party invitation I received for my friends surprise birthday party featuring a mason jar.  Since I only had a few days to prepare I pulled out my Stampin Up gift box punch board #135863 and all my retired Pixie Pink card stock from ages ago  to build the box foundation. I then cut a window out of the box front using the Stampin Up Everyday Jars Framelits #141490.  Next I stamped the jar on whisper white cardstock using the Jar of Love #141587 stampset and cut out using the Everyday Jars Framelits.  I also cut a jar from  a clear window sheet and added that behind the whisper white jar and added a lid and bakers twine. I filled the box with Hershey kisses and then added the jar over the hole in the box and finished by adding the “yum” cut from the image in the Baker’s box Thinlits #138279. It was a lot of steps to complete the 30 favors but the perfect last minute gift to add to the beautiful birthday celebration for a great friend.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3D Item, Birthday, Treats, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

