Sweater Weather

The only good thing about cold weather is big bulky sweaters. Recently people began celebrating ugly Christmas sweaters and I have become paranoid to wear my Christmas sweaters for fear that it would be viewed as ugly.  Well in case you did not know today is ugly sweater day and I did my best to make an ordinary cable knit sweater ugly.

The sweaters features the Cable Knit Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder for the sweater base.  I used a crimper for the trim.  To make it “ugly” I added a tree stamped with the Santa’s Sleigh #142057 photopolymer stamp set and cut with the coordinating Santa’s Sleigh Thinlits #140278.  I then added a variety of sequins to “uglyfy” it.

Be sure and get in the spirit and wear your ugly sweater today and throughout the holiday season!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

