Birthday Fiesta

2017_03_07mg_1659

For this birthday card I wanted to accent the cacti from the Stampin Up Festive Birthday #141630 DSP that I used for the bottom layer. I stamped the cacti using the Birthday Fiesta #141500 stamp set and then cut them out using the coordinating Fiesta Time #141475 Framelits.  The cacti were mounted on a whisper white layer that has been textured with the Festive Textured Impressions Embossing Folder #141471.  I then decorated the cacti by cutting out the sombreros, guipletar, and moroccos from a piece of the Festive Birthday DSP. I added mini googley eyes for even more craazy fun!I stamped the sentiment on a piece of DSP and handcut the banner and secured it with a staple.

Leave a comment

Filed under Birthday, Card Cafe

Leave a Reply

