Easter workshop

2017_04_05IMG_2077To kick off my first workshop of 2017,  I hosted my April workshop and put the projects in a cute basket I got from the Dollar Tree.  If you look closely, you can see the cute Easter treats that I made. I made the cute mini egg cartons.

I started  off with a bare mini egg carton #142776 from Stampin Up and misted it with water and Stampin Up re-inker to color the bare carton.  I filled the carton with mini chocolate treats and of course jelly beans. I then added a piece of paper from the Stampin Up Succulent Garden DSP collection #142778 and then tied it up with a piece of satin old olive ribbon. I finished it off by making  a tag using the super sweet Basket Bundle #143186 and attached it with the a piece of linen thread.

2017_04_05IMG_2073 Because no Easter basket is complete without a peep, I made a free standing food truck box from the Stampin Up Food Truck stamp set that is no longer available.  I accented it with eggs and the sentiment from the Basket Bundle stamp set in the Stampin Up occasions catalog.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3D Item, Easter, Treats, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

