If I had a hammer…

2017_06_07IMG_2202 I am so proud of my college friend  who went through some tough times for several years and did not believe in herself but I believed in her. After a failed 3rd marriage, sickness, money troubles, etc I encouraged her to get a job (she is an engineer) and so she did.  She got a sales job and worked hard and after almost 2 years she landed a huge opportunity at General Motors. She nailed it! So I made her this card to congratulate her on her success.  I textured the silver foil using the Stampin Up Hexagons Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder #143231. I added a strip of retired Pop of Pink DSP.  I then stamped the hammer using the Nailed It stampset (retired) and also cut it out using the coordinating Build It Framelits (retired) and also the handle out of pink glimmer cardstock and pieced the “girly” hammer together. I stamped the sentiment onto a label piece and finished with a wee little pink bow.  Congratulations – I knew you could do it

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards, Friendship, General

Leave a Reply

