Crate of Thanks

2017_07_11IMG_2213 For today’s card I was inspired by the card on page 159 of the 2017-2018 annual catalog featuring the fabulous and new Wood Crate Framelits #143730.  I love this Framelit and thought I could do without the stamp set so I did not buy the coordinating Wood Words set.  Big Mistake!  It always seems like when  I don’t buy the bundle I regret it.

For this card, I stamped the background with an image from a stamp set that has been retired for years.  I think it is called Home Grown.  I then used the Wood Crate to cut it out from the Wood Textured DSP #144177 and made the crate.  I added the hand cut carrots and added carrot tops using the retired bird builder punch. I finished with a tag tied with linen thread.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards, Thank You, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

