Happy Holly days!

I2017_07_30IMG_2445 have struggled with coming up with cards for my Christmas in July workshop this year and I can’t figure out why.  Heck this time last year, I had all my Christmas cards designed and ready to go. Hopefully once the new Stampin Up holiday catalog comes out I will be re-inspired and finish up my 2017 cards.  I have seen a sneak peek of the new catalog and it is fabulous especially the fall and Halloween products.  The new catalog goes live on Sept 1 so stay tuned.

In the meantime, today’s card is a fun design that uses the Warmth and Cheer DSP from last year.  I texture the right hand side using the Cable Knit Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.  I hid the seam using a piece of retired cherry cobbler satin ribbon.  For the holly leaves, I got creative with the Vintage Leaves #138802 stamp set and the coordinating Leaflets Framelits dies #138283 from Stampin Up.  I used a 1/2 inch circle punch and red glimmer paper to make the berries.  For the sentiment, I added a simple greeting from the Teeny Tiny Wishes #128748 and hand cut into a banner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards, Christmas

Leave a Reply

