Christmas in July2015

2015_07_25IMG_7417

Every July Cammie and I jointly host a Christmas in July workshop so that our customers can really get a jumpstart on their Christmas cards. So starting today and for the next 4 days we will feature Christmas cards that will be part of our Christmas in July workshop on the 26th of July.  Consider this a sneak peek of Christmas.

The Christmas in July workshop is the toughest workshop for me because I am just not ready for Christmas when it is hot outside.  I agonize also because Stampin Up has not introduced the full Christmas line up of new products so I challenge myself to use what ever I have on hand to make it Christmas.  So for today’s card I used a traditional color scheme of cherry cobbler and garden green for  my card. I textured the cherry cobble cardstock with the Stylish Striped Embossing folder #132174. I used the now retired Watercolor Winter stampset to randomly add pine branches on the focal panel.  I then cut an ornament from silver glimmer specialty paper using the Stampin Up Balloon Framelits #137362 The second ornament was stamped using the Celebrate Today #137138 and the now retired Good Greetings stampsets. The ornaments were popped on the card and then a string was hand drawn.  I am always happy to create a card using stuff I have on hand that is not for the intended use.

The Celebrate Today and the Balloon Framelits are a Bundle and Save 15% item from Stampin Up when the 2 items are purchased together using a single item #138869.

1 Comment

Filed under Cards, Christmas

One response to “Christmas in July2015

  1. Sheri

    Thanks for the sneak peek. I’m excited and looking forward to the Christmas in July workshop.

Leave a Reply

